California

I flew straight to LA from Shanghai, and have been here for 8 days now. We spent a week in LA with my Mom.

We played in the pool.

 

 

We ate a lot of great food cooked by my mom. This was Rylan’s favorite part of the trip. We even got Aaron and Garrison to wash dishes…

We went to Idyllwild for a Tingley family reunion.

My brother Todd hung out with us for a whole day. We rode go carts at Speed Zone.

 

 

We also spent the day at Disneyland with my Mom and Desiree.

 

In the Tiki Tiki Tiki Tiki Tiki Room….

We enjoyed Monte Cristo’s at the Blue Bayou for lunch.

We enjoyed the rides, like Space Mountain. Brenda is holding on to Tori, who you can’t see.

Tori really enjoyed all the coasters, much more than I thought that she would. I thought she’d be a little more scared, but she really wasn’t.

The day ended with fireworks and fantasmic. Even though the park was much more crowded than our normal mid week, mid September visits, it was a good day, and we rode nearly all the rides we wanted to.

On Friday, we drove up to Sacramento, and spent Saturday at my brother Aaron’s place. It was Zoe’s 3rd Birthday. That’s Tori, Zalee, and Zoe in the picture. We went to John’s Incredible Pizza Company for dinner on Saturday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment